He recounted running into a high school friend, who told him: “Wow, I’m so glad you made it.”

Cornell said he was confused. “I shook his hand and said thanks. Then I started thinking, What the f— does that mean, ‘made it’? Does that mean I can just go home and pick my feet up and make as many long-distance phone calls as I want? Can I be rude to all my friends and they’ll still love me in the morning? It doesn’t make any sense to me.”

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/morning-mix/wp/2017/05/18/soundgarden-frontman-chris-cornell-dead-at-52/

Catégories : Uncategorized | Poster un commentaire

Navigation des articles

Laisser un commentaire

Propulsé par WordPress.com.

